Amazon's new MMORPG is finally here, and while the queue times may have slowed down a bit since the initial launch, some of you will still be looking to migrate servers at a certain point.
Not everyone wants to be tied down to one server if their friends are on another, so New World is now allowing you to migrate to other destinations!
Here's how to transfer servers in New World!
How To Transfer Servers In New World
New World offers players an ample amount of servers to pick and choose from, and during the initial days of the game releasing, most of these servers were jammed packed with stacked queue times.
Some of you may have ended up on a server that always has a queue, which can be annoying when you're trying to chip away at your levels.
So, Amazon Games Studios has announced that they're working on a one-time free character transfer for all players looking to change servers.
This won't delete all your progress of your character thus far, and will basically just plot your character in a brand new world, free of charge.
As for how to do this, it's quite easy! Log into your character, open up the tab in the in-game store to claim your character transfer token.
You'll need to leave your Company, remove any active Trading Post sell orders and buy orders and your character must be located in the sanctuary (such as a settlement or an outpost).
If you're impatient, you can always try creating a new character on a new server. This is possibly a good alternative if you're not particularly far into the game and have waited to jump in - this is currently the only method for changing servers in New World.
WHAT COMES WITH ME WHEN I TRANSFER?
You will keep all character progression (level, weapon mastery, titles, etc.).
You will keep your inventory and storage.
You will keep all of your currency.
You will keep your houses and housing decorations.
You will keep all quest progress.
WHAT DOES NOT TRANSFER WITH MY CHARACTER?
Your Company membership needs to be terminated before transferring, and will not carry over.
Active Trading Post sell orders and buy orders must be removed and will not carry over.
Your friends list is world specific and will not transfer.
WHERE CAN I MOVE MY CHARACTER TO?
You can move your character to any world in your region, except:
You cannot move your character to a full world.
You cannot move your character to a world in maintenance.
You cannot move your character to a world set that you have an existing character in already.
WILL THERE BE OPPORTUNITIES TO TRANSFER AGAIN IF I CHOOSE THE WRONG WORLD, THE WORLD MY FRIENDS CHOSE FILLED UP, OR I REGRET CHOOSING THE WORLD I TRANSFERRED TO?
Transferring again will require an additional token. Our team will continue monitoring world populations, queue times, and will evaluate the need for an additional wave of server transfer tokens to be given out for free. After we are sure players have had plenty of time to find the right server for them, we will later make server transfer tokens available for purchase in the store. We will give notice ahead of time when tokens are changing to a paid service.