New new

One of the most historic franchises of all time, World of Warcraft has been implementing new content for over two decades at this point in time.

With Dragonfight being the new DLC, the first season of content is here for players.

However, some classes are going to get some changes very soon, and we're going to runover all the changes coming during the 10.1 update for WoW!

World of Warcraft Dragonflight 10.1: Release Date, Patch Notes and More

Blizzard has revealed new details surrounding the next major patch of World of Warcraft Dragonflight, which is going to introduce the launch of Embers of Neltharion, along with more exciting content.

As well, Dragonflight Season 2 and the new Mythic+ rotation will be coming on May 9, so keep your eyes peeled.

Below is the long list of patch notes for 10.1.


Muster your courage as you continue your adventure through the Dragon Isles and pursue your enemies into the dangers of the Zaralek Cavern. Along the way, dive deeper into the mysteries of the Black Dragonflight, meet new allies and foes, discover treasures and rewards, and more. [LEARN MORE]


Millennia ago, Neltharion carved deep places in the earth where he conducted world altering experiments. After his death, these sites were lost to time, until now. Forces seeking to claim the Earth-Warder's legacy raid his dominion in search for powerful artifacts. Now the champions of Azeroth must venture into darkness and ensure the crucible's dangerous power doesn't fall into the wrong hands. [LEARN MORE]
Aberrus, the Shadowed Crucible features nine boss encounters: Kazzara, the Hellforged, The Amalgamation Chamber, The Forgotten Experiments, Assault of the Zaqali, Rashok, the Elder, The Vigilant Steward, Zskarn, Magmorax, Echo of Neltharion, and Scalecommander Sarkareth.
Raid release schedule:
  • Week of May 9: Raid Finder Wing 1, Normal, Heroic, and Mythic difficulties will open with the weekly maintenance for each region
  • Week of May 23: Raid Finder Wing 2 opens
  • Week of June 6: Raid Finder Wing 3 opens
  • Week of June 20: Raid Finder Wing 4 opens


Hunter (Heroic), Monk, Demon Hunter, and Evoker

Druid, Warrior (Heroic), and Shaman

Mage (Mythic), Rogue (Mythic), and Warlock (Elite PvP)

Death Knight, Priest, and Paladin
Collect the Crucible armor set for unique bonuses to your class abilities by conquering Aberrus, the Shadowed Crucible raid bosses, through the Great Vault, or by converting armor pieces via the Revival Catalyst the week of June 13.


Dragonflight Season 2 begins the week of May 9. Players will be able to gather their allies and breach Neltharion’s secret laboratory in Normal, Heroic, and Mythic difficulty.
The new season also brings a new PvP Ladder, increased item level gear, and new rewards: Arena title: "Obsidian Gladiator", Rated Solo Shuffle title: "Obsidian Legend", a new weapon illusion, tabard, cloak, pennant, weapon appearances, Obsidian Gladiator's Slitherdrake mount, new dragonriding appearance, and new Vicious mounts–Alliance and Horde-themed Snails.
Dragonflight Season 2 Mythic+ brings new and adjusted affixes, and new dungeons to the Mythic+ rotation: Brackhide Hollow, Halls of Infusion, Uldaman, Legacy of Tyr, Neltharus, Freehold (Battle for Azeroth), The Underrot (Battle for Azeroth), Vortex Pinnacle (Cataclysm), and Neltharion’s Lair (Legion).
The new seasonal rewards for Mythic+ include the two new titles "the Smoldering" and "the Smoldering Hero", dungeon teleports, and a new coloration of the Mythic+ Armoredon mount. [LEARN MORE]
Mythic+ Affixes:
  • New: Incorporeal – While in combat, incorporeal beings appear and attempt to destabilize players with spells that reduce their damage and healing done. Incorporeal beings are susceptible to all forms of crowd control.
  • New: Afflicted – While in combat, Afflicted Souls appear that seek the aid of players. Afflicted Souls spawn with poison, curse, and disease afflictions. Removing any of these afflictions or restoring the soul to full health causes it to despawn. Fail to remove their afflictions in time will inflict players with a negative status effect.
  • New: Entangling – While in combat, entangling vines snare players.
  • The following affixes have been retired for Dragonflight Season 2: Quaking, Grievous, and Explosive.
  • The progression of when affixes are added to keystones have been increased to higher levels to give players more time to acclimate to dungeons before additional mechanics come online, and to better match the complexity of a Mythic+ dungeon to the rewards it offers.
    • Keystone Level 7 Affixes (was level 4): Afflicted, Entangling, Incorporeal, Storming, and Volcanic.
    • Keystone Level 14 Affixes (was level 7): Bolstering, Bursting, Raging, Sanguine, and Spiteful.
At the beginning of Season 2 (May 9 in this region), Keystones will drop 9 levels in addition to any normal weekly reduction that may have occurred. Here’s what that might look like:
  • Example 1: You completed a +15 the week of May 2-9, but didn’t time it. The resulting key would normally drop by 1 level, because your highest key wasn’t timed (15 > 14). It will then drop an additional 9 levels due to the season rollover decay (14 > 5).
  • Example 2: You timed a +15 the week of May 2-9. The resulting key would normally be level 15, because you had timed the 15 last week. But would then drop the additional 9 levels due to season rollover decay (15 > 6).


Fyrakk’s forces are gathering resources at Suffusion Camps located in the Azure Span and Ohn’ahran Plains. It’s up to the heroes of Azeroth to disrupt their efforts to lure Fyrakk and his disciples out. Fyrakk Assaults will become available alongside Dragonflight: Season 2 the week of May 9.


Players who have been enjoying Cross-Faction Instances now have the ability to join the same guild as their opposite-faction friends and benefit from conveniences like shared chat and guild repairs.
Guilds are still affiliated with either the Horde or the Alliance, depending on the faction of the guild leader. Guild achievements and guild vendors, for example, will still reflect the guild's primary faction. Opposite faction members may benefit from unlocked shared perks but may be unable to contribute to certain achievements (e.g. we would not expect Alliance members of a Horde guild to be able to contribute progress towards the "Alliance Slayer" guild achievement). [LEARN MORE]


A new upgrade system will replace many of the various upgrade systems currently in place, such as Valor and Storm Gear, with a single system that covers most of the game.
The basics of this system are simple: you’ll earn a new currency called Flightstones from just about anything you do— complete a world quest, kill a unique creature, run a Mythic Keystone dungeon, kill a raid boss, etc. You’ll also get items called Shadowflame Crests (or fragments of them), which come in four varieties from different content difficulty levels. Shadowflame Crests and their fragments will also come from a wide range of content, including outdoor gameplay, Mythic+ dungeons, and raids. You’ll be able to upgrade almost any item in Dragonflight: Season 2’s max-level gameplay ecosystem, whether it comes from a World Quest or a Heroic raid boss, by spending Flightstones and Shadowflame Crests. [LEARN MORE]